I told you so…

I told you so…

As I lie weeping on my soft blue sofa, I wonder what my father would think now.

“I warned you…”

“I told you so”.

I wonder if I made a huge mistake marrying this man? I wonder if I deceived myself? I knew what I was stepping into but I somehow thought it would be OK. I thought he would change his mind. It’s a classic mistake. I am not sure how to get out this mess. I do not know how to explain it to my family and friends. I am not sure if I can ever. The shame is to great. I could not bear the looks of pity. They warned me and I did not listen. I told them that he was good man. And I supose that he is but it is just that he has hurt me so much. I do not know what to do.

 

It is said that a problem shared is a problem halved. Well what do you do when your other half is the problem and you cannot tell him about the pain he is putting you through? I want to scream and shout in rage at him but I cannot find the words or the energy. What is wrong with me?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

