Pauper’s dinner

Pauper’s dinner

It’s twenty to seven and I am sat on the top floor of Caffe Nero eating a ham and cheese toastie. It is my poor attempt to stick to adage ‘breakfast like a king, lunch likeĀ  a prince and dinner like a pauper’. I am too tired to face the hour long drive home on an empty stomach. Today I have been assailed by dark clouds, I strongly suspect that this is my hormones speaking. This soon will pass but I cannot help but be annoyed that it means that it takes the edge of my potential enjoyment of the great weather. What is a girl to do?

 

While I was standing in the queue I was thinking of some rather drastic steps but that would not be fair to me or my husband. I must learn to be patient.

Leave a Reply

