Quest

Quest
img_2664
Aygo, Ungyo and the Buddha at the Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam

 

I am on a quest for peace.

The past few years have taught me that I cannot look to anyone person to bring that to me. I need to find a different way of living, I need to find a different way of processing life. I need to have a little ┬ámore compassion and respect for myself. I need to stop putting other people’s needs before my own, because it has not helped me at all in my life. That’s not to say I will be selfish but I just need to think carefully about what I am doing and saying. I need to make more sensible and logical decisions. I do not know where I will get this life changing knowledge that I seek, but I am going to be open minded.

One thought on “Quest

Leave a Reply

