Storm Doris

It is Sunday morning, I am lying in bed getting ready to get up and start the day, but I feel so low. I do not know why. I think perhaps I am thinking too much. I have been awake since five o’clock worrying about work and my life. I have a gnawing anxious feeling in the pit of my stomach that just will not go away. I had a long talk with my husband yesterday that made me feel much better about many things but at the same time plunged me into a deep pool of darkness that I just have not quite been able to swim out of. I am wondering if this is all hormone based. My period is due soon and this feeling of impeding doom and gloom accompanied by occasional pelvic cramps is not uncommon for me. I have experienced this for the past 25 years, so it is no surprise really. The day my period starts it’s like a bubble bursts and the tension just flows away. So I guess I’ll just hang on and let this storm pass.

Leave a Reply

